Holiday Gift Guide for the Book Lover

We all have those people in our lives that constantly have a book on them, just in case there’s a lull in which they can sneak a couple chapters. Those loved ones who would rather curl up with a good book than watch a movie or play a game of catch. For those beloved book treasurers, we packaged up our top favorite titles that will thrill your reader to unwrap.

For the Hopeless Romantic

Holiday Gift Guide for the Book Lover

1. A Touch Of Frost: After his train is robbed at gunpoint, Remington Frost awakens from a blow to find the bandits gone…along with the woman he was shadowing for protection. No stranger to risk, Remington will do what it takes to bring Phoebe Apple to safety and her kidnappers to justice.

2. Alaska Home: Christian, the youngest O’Halloran brother, has a problem, and her name is Mariah Douglas. The Midnight Sons secretary is always losing his messages, misplacing his files and generally creating chaos. Despite that, he can’t get her out of his mind…

3.The Christmas Wish: Identical twin boys Zeke and Zach want only one gift from Santa this year: a new wife for their lonely single dad, Mac Taylor, a builder who fixes things up in their small town.

4.Windswept: Originally written under the pseudonym Deborah Martin, this unforgettable tale of mystery, treasure, and passion is back in print at last and newly revised for today’s audience!

For the Lit Buff

Holiday Gift Guide for the Book Lover  Holiday Gift Guide for the Book Lover
1.The Handmaids Tale: Offred is a Handmaid in the Republic of Gilead. She may leave the home of the Commander and his wife once a day to walk to food markets whose signs are now pictures instead of words because women are no longer allowed to read.

2.The Jane Austen Project: Perfect for fans of Jane Austen, this engrossing debut novel offers an unusual twist on the legacy of one of the world’s most celebrated and beloved authors: two researchers from the future are sent back in time to meet Jane and recover a suspected unpublished novel.

3.Lion: This is the miraculous and triumphant story of Saroo Brierley, a young man who used Google Earth to rediscover his childhood life and home in an incredible journey from India to Australia and back again…

4.Dreamcatcher: From master storyteller, Stephen King comes his classic #1 New York Times bestseller about four friends who encounter evil in the Maine woods.

For the Thrill Seeker

Holiday Gift Guide for the Book Lover  Holiday Gift Guide for the Book Lover  Holiday Gift Guide for the Book Lover

 

1.Extreme Prey: After the events in Gathering Prey, Lucas Davenport finds himself in a very unusual situation—no longer employed by the Minnesota BCA. His friend the governor is just cranking up a presidential campaign, though, and he invites Lucas to come along as part of his campaign staff.

2.The Awakening: My name is Amelia Gray, and I’m a cemetery restorer who lives with the dead. An anonymous donor has hired me to restore Woodbine Cemetery, a place where the rich and powerful bury their secrets.

3.Ink and Bone: Twenty-year-old Finley Montgomery is rarely alone. Visited by people whom others can’t see and haunted by prophetic dreams she has never been able to control or understand, Finley is terrified by the things that happen to her.

4.Everything’s Eventual: Whether writing about the dead, the near dead, or the mundane dreads of life, international and #1 bestselling author Stephen King is in terrifying top form with this collection of fourteen short stories.

For the Foodie
Holiday Gift Guide for the Book Lover  Holiday Gift Guide for the Book Lover  Holiday Gift Guide for the Book Lover  Holiday Gift Guide for the Book Lover

1. Trisha’s Table: The country music superstar, Food Network standout, and bestselling author shows how delicious and wholesome dishes are part of a balanced lifestyle.

2.Come and Get It: Screeeeeech! Reality check! Okay, let’s face it: With school, sports, work, obligations, and activities pulling us in a million directions, not many of us can spend that amount of time in the kitchen anymore! What we really need are simple, scrumptious, doable recipes that solve the challenge of serving up hearty, satisfying food (that tastes amazing!) day after day, week after week without falling into a rut and relying on the same old rotation of meals. Cooking should be fun, rewarding, and it definitely should feed your soul (and feed the people in your household in the process)!

3.Christmas Cookie Jar: Pass the cookie platter, please! Frosted sugar cookies, twisty pinwheels, soft gingerbread…all the classics (and some new favorites!) are inside. Combining the timeless appeal of our hardcover cookbooks with the visual inspiration of our 101 Photo series, this reissue is a fresh take on one of our bestselling Christmas titles.

4.150 Best Ever Cast Iron Skillet Recipes: Looking for more great ways to use your trusty cast-iron skillet? This book is packed with delicious homestyle recipes that are sure to put the sizzle back into supper…breakfast, lunch and party time too!

Welcome Book Lovers

There are readers, and there are books lovers. One might read to gain something, be that knowledge or entertainment, and one reads for the sheer love of books. As similar as those two groups are, book lovers see a book as an opportunity to give just as much as they take. What they gain from a book, they share in the form of discussion, thought, and encouragement to other book lovers. As with any great love, it is a give and take.  That is the essence of the BookraK community. Providing a space for book lovers to get a great book at a great price and share their thoughts with a group of people on the same page.

We at BookraK are book lovers that have created a place on the web for those like-hearted folks to find exactly what they want at the best price. The excitement of learning something new and discussing it with other book enthusiasts can all happen right here on our site, providing more than the average online book buying experience. We couldn’t be more proud or thrilled to invite you into the process.

This is not just a website with well-priced books; it is an online friendly book shop for those who appreciate books to participate in a community eager to hear what you have to say. A place both to take away new books and to give your thoughts on what you’re reading with us. So welcome to the new BookraK website!

Why You Should Join a Book Club

Most view reading as a solitary activity and probably enjoy that aspect of the past-time. While reading solo might be easiest for a distraction-free page turning session, sometimes you just need to talk about a book with someone.

How many times have you gotten excited about what’s going on in a book only to find no one around you understands because they’re not reading along with you? You’re not alone in this struggle, and we have the answer for you.: join a book club.

Participating in a group of people reading the same story as you can create a community to process with, run questions by, and a space to share your insights. Surround yourself with like-minded people to learn from and alongside. A book club might take your reading experience to another level of enjoyment, and who knows, you might even make some new friends in the process!